The Game Changer in Trial Advocacy Education
Charlotte, NC
June 3-5, 2018
Santa Fe, NM
August 26-28, 2018
Nashville, Tennessee
May 4-7, 2024
FT. Worth Stockyards, TX
November 7-9, 2024

Kevin Glasheen

Austin, TX

Kevin is Board Certified in Personal Injury Trial Law and Civil Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization. Kevin is also an FAA-licensed pilot, enabling him to fly the firm’s TBM airplane whenever necessary without the need to hire a third-party pilot.
Kevin opened his own law office immediately out of law school and began handling personal injury cases. That early success gave Kevin the opportunity to work on many other significant cases, and he has been lead counsel in many multi-million dollar civil cases.

Kevin has tried many cases as a personal injury lawyer, including injuries in meat packing plants; car, motorcycle and truck wrecks; injuries in the oilfield, and train wrecks. He was lead counsel in the two largest railroad crossing accident cases in Texas, one resulting in a $65-Million verdict for wrongful death ($22 Million settlement on appeal; $13.5 Million net-to-client) and one resulting in a $46-Million verdict for wrongful death ($8 Million settlement on appeal; $4.6 Million net-to-client).

Kevin’s dedication and service to our clients is captured by numerous awards over the years. He has been selected to Thomson Reuters’ Texas Super Lawyers list continuously since 2004 . Only 5% of attorneys are selected. He has also attained AV Preeminent status by Martindale-Hubbell. The AV Preeminent rating demonstrates that a lawyer has earned the highest rating available for their legal ability and professional ethics. Kevin is also a member of the Million Dollar Advocates Forum. The forum is limited to only those attorneys who have won million-dollar verdicts and settlements.

Kevin served on the Board of Directors of the Texas Tech Law School Foundation from 1995-2015, served as a member of the Board of Directors of the South Plains Council of the Boy Scouts of America from 2000-2014, and served as the President of the Texas Tech School of Law Alumni Association from 2012-2013.